Contact Us

NSW Rural Health Research Alliance

CHAIR
Northern NSW Local Health District

Dr Alex Stephens
Director of Research
Alexandre.Stephens@health.nsw.gov.au
0417 282 725

Local Health Districts

Far West Local Health District

Professor David Lyle
Head of Department – Broken Hill Department of Rural Health
David.Lyle@health.nsw.gov.au
(08) 8080 1237

Hunter New England Local Health District

Professor John Wiggers
Director Research Office
John.Wiggers@health.nsw.gov.au
(02) 4924 6247

Mid North Coast Local Health District

Dr Andrew Bailey
Director of Research and Knowledge Translation Directorate
Andrew.Bailey@health.nsw.gov.au
(02) 6588 2124

Murrumbidgee Local Health District

Barbara Taylor
Research Manager
Barbara.Taylor@health.nsw.gov.au
(02) 5943 2038 │ 0412 055 226

Southern NSW Local Health District

Dot Hughes
Nurse Manager Initiatives and Projects
Dot.Hughes@health.nsw.gov.au
(02) 61507574

Western NSW Local Health District

Dr Alice Munro
Director of Research
WNSWLHD-ResearchOffice@health.nsw.gov.au
(02) 6369 8458 │ 0419 417 528